DialogPunkt Kleve

Logo_Dialog.Kleve_ohne_Slogan_Weißraum

Together for a sustainable future

Experience a wide range of initiatives at DialogPunkt Kleve that are committed to greater sustainability. With workshops, talks, joint tours and consultation hours, there is something for everyone.

Bring your ideas and join us in shaping a sustainable and liveable city!

DialogPunkt Kleve is a cooperation project between the city of Kleve and the TransRegINT project at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences. The planned activities focus on three aspects: ‘Sustainable Community’, ‘Sustainable Food’ and ‘Sustainable Mobility’. A theme week will be dedicated to each focal point, offering a variety of events. Our aim is to inform, inspire and encourage action. From Wednesdays until Fridays between 14:00 and 18:00, there will also be an opportunity for free exchange at DialogPunkt Kleve.

The programme

An der Münze 12, Kleve

All events are held in German.

Want to know more?
Each event is listed with detailed information under Events.

Looking for cool places?

During the ‘Sustainable Community’ theme week from 12 June to 14 June, the GreenFabLab at Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences (HSRW) and the city of Kleve will be presenting the ‘Refill Map’, the ‘Cool Places Map’, the thermal imaging camera and the city of Kleve’s weather station. The ‘Refill Map’ shows points throughout Germany where water bottles can be refilled free of charge, including several stations in Kleve. To make it easier to find cool places that promise to cool you down on hot days, the city of Kleve has developed its own flyer, which is available at DialogPunkt Kleve. In the workshop, interested parties can learn how to set up a weather station themselves. In his lecture on 12 June, Akke Wilmes from the NRW consumer advice centre will answer questions about the energy transition. The architect and energy consultant is looking forward to input and questions from the audience.

Science explained simply: Sustainable food systems

One item on the programme of the ‘Sustainable Nutrition’ theme week from 19 to 21 June is the presentation of their research into food systems and agroforestry projects by HSRW scientists. On Thursday, 20 June, participants will gain insights into the green diversity of Kleve’s city gardens during a stroll through Kleve. This will be followed by a joint visit to the community gardens in Kleve. Haus Mifgash will be a guest at the first ‘Klima Café Kleve’. Experiences and ideas for a more sustainable future will be gathered over tea and snacks. On Friday evening, interested parties will have the opportunity to learn more about agroforestry systems. Dr Ana Kreter from the Agroforestry Living Laboratory team will not only introduce regional agroforestry partners, but also invite you to taste agroforestry products.

 

Sustainable Mobility: Experience nature, save CO2

The Department of Climate Protection, Environment and Sustainability of the City of Kleve is presenting the ‘City Cycling’ campaign together with the ADFC Kleve district association. They will be exhibiting bikes, cargo bikes, trailers and transport accessories on Friday, 28 June. This is joined by ‘Froggi’, HSRW’s electric cabin scooter, which has been in use since May. Interested visitors are invited to take a free test ride. A bicycle repair café will take place on Wednesday, 26 June under the motto ‘Make your bike fit for summer’.

Sustainable mobility in the Lower Rhine region involves more than just cycling: Prof. Dr Imgard Buder will speak on Thursday, 27 June about the HSRW’s current research into hydrogen as a new energy source. New and flexible transport solutions will be discussed in a panel discussion on Thursday evening. This will be an opportunity to play an active part in shaping a vision of mobility.

Team DialogPunkt Kleve

  • Alle
  • Project management / coordination
  • Transformation projects

Christina Martens

Florian Gaisrucker

Questions or
Suggestions?

    Search Virtual Campus Tour E-Mail News Events LinkedIn Instagram
    Scroll to Top

DialogPunkt Kleve

Logo_Dialog.Kleve_ohne_Slogan_Weißraum

Gemeinsam für eine nachhaltige Zukunft

Erlebe im DialogPunkt Kleve vielfältige Initiativen, die sich für mehr Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen. Mit Workshops, Vorträgen, gemeinsamen Touren und Sprechstunden ist für alle etwas dabei.

Bringe deine Ideen mit und gestalte mit uns eine zukunftsfähige und lebenswerte Stadt!

Der DialogPunkt Kleve ist ein Kooperationsprojekt der Stadt Kleve und des Projekts TransRegINT der Hochschule Rhein-Waal. Die geplanten Aktivitäten fokussieren sich auf die drei Aspekte “Nachhaltige Gemeinschaft”, “Nachhaltige Ernährung” und “Nachhaltige Mobilität”. Jedem Schwerpunkt wird eine Themenwoche gewidmet, die eine Vielzahl von Events bietet. Damit wollen wir informieren, inspirieren und zum Handeln ermutigen. Mittwochs und freitags zwischen 14:00 und 18:00 gibt es außerdem die Möglichkeit zum freien Austausch im DialogPunkt Kleve.

Das Programm

An der Münze 12, Kleve

Du willst mehr wissen?
Jedes Event ist mit ausführlichen Informationen unter Veranstaltungen gelistet.

Coole Orte gesucht?

In der Themenwoche “Nachhaltige Gemeinschaft“ vom 12. Juni bis 14. Juni präsentieren das GreenFabLab der Hochschule Rhein-Waal (HSRW) und die Stadt Kleve die „Refill Karte“, die „Kühle Orte Karte“, die Wärmebildkamera und die Wetterstation der Stadt Kleve. Die „Refill Karte“ zeigt deutschlandweit Punkte an, bei denen Wasserflaschen kostenfrei aufgefüllt werden können, darunter auch mehrere Stationen in Kleve. Um leichter kühle Orte zu finden, die an warmen Tagen eine Abkühlung versprechen, hat die Stadt Kleve eigens einen Flyer entwickelt, der im DialogPunkt Kleve verfügbar ist. Im Workshop können Interessierte lernen, selber eine Wetterstation aufzubauen. In seinem Vortrag am 12. Juni beantwortet Akke Wilmes von der Verbraucherzentrale NRW Fragen zur Energiewende. Der Architekt und Energieberater freut sich auf Input und Fragen aus dem Publikum.

Wissenschaft einfach erklärt: Nachhaltige Ernährungssysteme

Ein Programmpunkt der Themenwoche „Nachhaltige Ernährung“ vom 19. bis 21. Juni ist die Präsentation ihrer Forschung in Ernährungssystemen und Agroforstprojekten durch Wissenschaftler*innen der HSRW. Am Donnerstag, 20. Juni erhalten Teilnehmende während eines Streifzugs durch Kleve Einblicke in die grüne Vielfalt der Klever Stadtgärten. Daran schließt sich ein gemeinsamer Besuch der Gemeinschaftsgärten in Kleve an. Im ersten „Klima Café Kleve“ wird Haus Mifgash zu Gast sein. Bei Tee und Snacks werden Erfahrungen und Ideen für eine nachhaltigere Zukunft gesammelt. Freitagsabends haben Interessierte die Gelegenheit mehr über Agroforstsysteme zu erfahren. Dr. Ana Kreter vom Agroforst Reallabor TransRegINT stellt nicht nur regionale Agroforstpartner vor, sondern lädt zu einer Verkostung von Agroforstprodukten ein.

 

Nachhaltig unterwegs: Natur erfahren, CO2 sparen

Der Fachbereich Klimaschutz, Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit der Stadt Kleve stellt gemeinsam mit dem ADFC-Kreisverband Kleve die Aktion „Stadtradeln“ vor. Sie stellen am Freitag, 28. Juni Räder, Lastenräder, Anhänger und Transportzubehör aus. Interessierte Besucher*innen sind zu kostenlosen Testfahrten eingeladen. Unter dem Motto „Mach Deine Fiets sommerfit“ findet am Mittwoch, 26. Juni ein Fahrrad-Repair-Café statt.

Nachhaltige Mobilität umfasst auch am Niederrhein mehr als Fahrradfahren: Prof. Dr. Imgard Buder spricht am Donnerstag, 27. Juni über die aktuelle Forschung der HSRW im Bereich Wasserstoff als neuer Energieträger. In einer Podiumsdiskussion am Donnerstagabend werden neue und flexible Verkehrslösungen diskutiert. Hier bietet sich die Möglichkeit, aktiv an der Gestaltung einer Mobilitätsvision mitzuwirken.

Team DialogPunkt Kleve

  • Alle
  • Projektleitung / Koordination
  • Transformationsprojekte

Christina Martens

Florian Gaisrucker

Fragen oder Anregungen
zum DialogPunkt Kleve?

    Nach oben scrollen